Montana State Universiy-Northern logo      
 
Corporate Sponsors
Contact Us
Christian Oberquell    Christian Oberquell
Athletic Director

406.265.4109
coberquell@msun.edu
     
Edie Smartt
Office Manager

406.265.3761
edith.smartt@msun.edu
  Peter Hart
Asst. Professor of HP

406.265.3719
peter.hart@msun.edu
     
Byron Ophus
Faculty Athletic Representative
(406) 265-4193

bophus@msun.edu
  Chad Spangler
Asst. Professor of HP
406.265.3514

chad.spangler@msun.edu
     
Nichole Borst
Head Athletic Trainer

406.265.3593
nichole.borst@msun.edu
Nicole Yazzie
Sports Information Director
406.265.3779

nicole.yazzie@msun.edu
Alyssa Frei
Assistant Athletic Trainer

406.265.3593
alyssa.frei@msun.edu
Coaches
Men's   Women's
Basketball   Basketball
Shawn Huse (13th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.4131
shuse@msun.edu

Gage Aker
Assistant Coach (1st Year)

406.265.3543
gage.aker@msun.edu
 
  Chris Mouat (10th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.3584
cmouat@msun.edu

Nicole Yazzie (1st Year)
Assistant Coach
406.265.3779
nicole.yazzie@msun.edu
Football   Volleyball
Mark Samson (11th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.3746
msamson@msun.edu


Jake Eldridge (7th Year)
Asst. Coach: Defensive Coordinator
 406.265.4184

jake.eldridge@msun.edu

Cody O'Neill (1st Year)
Asst. Coach: Offensive Coordinator

406.265.4184
cody.oneill@msun.edu
  Bill Huebsch (6th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.4112
william.huebsch@msun.edu


Autumn Elliot (2nd Year)
Assistant Coach
406.265.3770

autumn.elliot@msun.edu






Wrestling    
Tyson Thivierge (7th year)
Head Coach

406.265.3541
tyson.thivierge@msun.edu
   
Golf
Dave Boles (5th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.3761
dboles@msun.edu
Rodeo
Doug Kallenberger (3rd Year)
Head Coach

406.262.2422
douglas.kallenberger@msun.edu
Prospective Athlete Questionnaires
Our coaching staff looks forward to learning more about you! Choose your sport below and complete the questionnaire. Your information will be sent directly to the coach.

Men's Questionnaires:
 Basketball  Football  Rodeo  Wrestling
Women's Questionnaires:
 Basketball  Golf  Rodeo  Volleyball
Aurora & Boris - Northern's masocts