Montana State Universiy-Northern logo      
 
Corporate Sponsors
Contact Us
Christian Oberquell    Christian Oberquell
Athletic Director

406.265.4109
coberquell@msun.edu
     
Edie Smartt
Office Manager

406.265.3761
edith.smartt@msun.edu
   Peter Hart
Asst. Professor of HPE

406.265.3719
peter.hart@msun.edu
     
Byron Ophus
Faculty Athletic Representative
(406) 265-4193

bophus@msun.edu
  Laramie Schwenke
Sports Information Director
406.265.3779

laramie.schwenke@msun.edu
     
Nichole Borst
Athletic Trainer

406.265.3593
nichole.borst@msun.edu
Coaches
Men's   Women's
Basketball   Basketball
Shawn Huse (12th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.4131
shuse@msun.edu

Jack Hollowell (1st year), Jordan Harris, LaVon Myers
Assistant Coach

406.265.3543
jack.hollowell@msun.edu
  Chris Mouat (9th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.3584
cmouat@msun.edu

Laramie Schwenke (1st Year)
Assistant Coach
406.265.3779
laramie.schwenke@msun.edu
Football   Volleyball
Mark Samson (10th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.3746
msamson@msun.edu


Kyle Samson (7thYear)
Asst. Coach: Offensive Coordinator

406.265.4184
kyle.samson@msun.edu

Jake Eldridge (6th Year)
Asst. Coach: Defensive Coordinator
 406.265.4184

jake.eldridge@msun.edu
  Bill Huebsch (5th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.4112
william.huebsch@msun.edu


Autumn Elliot (1st Year)
Assistant Coach
406.265.3770

autumn.elliot@msun.edu

Janelle Merja (1st Year)
Co-Assistant Coach
406.945.0211

benelle13@yahoo.com




Wrestling    
Tyson Thivierge (6th year)
Head Coach

406.265.3541
tyson.thivierge@msun.edu
   
Golf
Dave Boles (4th Year)
Head Coach

406.265.3761
dboles@msun.edu
Rodeo
Doug Kallenberger (2nd Year)
Head Coach

406.262.2422
douglas.kallenberger@msun.edu
Prospective Athlete Questionnaires
Our coaching staff looks forward to learning more about you! Choose your sport below and complete the questionnaire. Your information will be sent directly to the coach.

Men's Questionnaires:
 Basketball  Football  Rodeo  Wrestling
Women's Questionnaires:
 Basketball  Golf  Rodeo  Volleyball
Aurora & Boris - Northern's masocts