Montana State University-Northern
Office of the Chancellor


Inauguration: April 20, 2012

MSU-Northern celebrated the inauguration of Dr. James Limbaugh as the university's 11th chancellor on Friday, April 20.

Montana State University President Dr. Waded Cruzado conducted the Chancellor's investiture. Also present to bring greetings was Mick Robinson, Deputy Commissioner, Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education; Paul Tuss, Regent, Montana University System Board of Regents; Carole Falcon-Chandler, President, Aaniih Nakoda College; Melody Henry, President, Stone Child College; Andrew Brekke, President, Havre City Council; Kathy Bessette, Vice President, Hill County Commissioners; Paul Tokarski, President, MSU-N Student Senate; Lanny Wilke, President, MSU-N Academic Senate; and Lorren Schlotfeldt, President, MSU-N Alumni Association. Mrs. Toni Hagener, former State Representative and well known historian of the Hi-line region, gave a short historical perspective of MSU-Northern. Kimmi Boyce sang the national anthem and "America the Beautiful". The ceremony was followed by a wonderful reception in the SUB. Prior to the event they showed a slide show commemorating our history.

Thanks to all the students, faculty, staff and friends who joined us for this wonderful event.