Montana State University-Northern
Academic Calendar

Contact Us

Admissions Office
MSU-Northern
P.O. Box 7751
Havre, MT 59501-7751
406.265.3704

Location:
Cowan Hall 213

Hours:
Monday-Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Email:
admissions@msun.edu

Spring Semester 2014
January 3 (Fri)   Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
January 6 (Mon)   Residence Halls Open
January 7 (Tue)   Orientation
January 8 (Wed)   Instruction Begins
January 17 (Fri)   Last Day to Add Classes (for full session courses)
January 20 (Mon)   Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 29 (Wed)   Last Day to Drop without a W (for full session courses)
February 17 (Mon)   Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 3 (Mon)   Advising for Summer 2014 and Fall 2014 begins
March 10-14 (Mon-Fri)   Spring Break (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 19 (Wed)   Last Day to Drop with a W (for full session courses)
March 24 (Mon)   Advance Registration for Summer 2014 and Fall 2014 begins
April 18 (Fri)   University Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
April 28-May 2 (Mon-Fri)   Final Exams (Schedule)
May 2 (Fri)   Spring Semester Ends
May 3 (Sat)   Commencement
May 6 (Tue)   Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top
Summer Semester 2014
May 5-9 (Mon-Fri)   Summer Break
May 12 (Mon)   May Session and Full Session Begin
May 26 (Mon)   Memorial Day (no classes, office closed)
May 30 (Fri)   May Session Ends
Jun 2 (Mon)   First Session Begins
July 3 (Thu)   First Session Ends
July 4 (Fri)   Independence Day (no classes, offices closed)
July 7 (Mon)   Second Session Begins
August 8 (Fri)   Second Session and Full Session End
August 12 (Tue)   Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top
Fall Semester 2014 (Tentative)
August 22 (Fri)   Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
August 23 (Sat)   Residence Halls Open
August 23-24 (Sat-Sun)   Orientation
August 25 (Mon)   Instruction Begins
September 1 (Mon)   Labor Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
September 4 (Thu)   Last Day to Add Classes (for full session courses)
September 10 (Wed)   Last Day to Drop without a W (for full session courses)
October 1 (Wed)   Advising for Spring 2015 begins
October 24 (Fri)   Last Day to Drop with a W (for full session courses)
October 27 (Mon)   Advance Registration for Spring 2013 begins
November 4 (Tue)   General Election Day (no classes, offices closed)
November 11 (Tue)   Veterans Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
November 27-28 (Thu-Fri)   Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
December 8-12 (Mon-Fri)   Final Exams
December 12 (Fri)   Fall Semester Ends
December 16 (Tue)   Fall Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top
Spring Semester 2015 (Tentative)
January 2 (Fri)   Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
January 5 (Mon)   Residence Halls Open
January 6 (Tue)   Orientation
January 7 (Wed)   Instruction Begins
January 16 (Fri)   Last Day to Add Classes (for full session courses)
January 19 (Mon)   Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 28 (Wed)   Last Day to Drop without a W (for full session courses)
February 16 (Mon)   Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
March 2 (Mon)   Advising for Summer 2015 and Fall 2015 begins
March 9-13 (Mon-Fri)   Spring Break (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 18 (Wed)   Last Day to Drop with a W (for full session courses)
March 23 (Mon)   Advance Registration for Summer 2014 and Fall 2014 begins
April 3 (Fri)   University Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
April 27-May 1 (Mon-Fri)   Final Exams
May 2 (Fri)   Spring Semester Ends
May 2 (Sat)   Commencement
May 5 (Tue)   Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top